Why bother with "factions"

It’s not a bad idea with factions, but as with everything else, it will be misused and abused.

From traders attacking other traders and then selling back their stuff (that’s what pirates should do, not traders).
to later when i was zoning from Alliance to Neopalis East and was attacked by someone with an “Alliance” tag … I’m a trader and if people would play by the factions, Alliance is supposed to “protect” traders, not camp at zone in spots and shoot traders on sight.

In EVE gate camping is perfectly legal and an accepted part of the game, but there you are cloaked for up to 30 seconds and have a theoretical chance to escape, in Empyrion you’re disabled while you load the game if the camp force is big enough.

I get that people want easy kills and avoid any kind of battle, if the alternative is shooting fish in a barrel.
Very few “PVP’ers” actually want any kind of fight, shooting people who cant shoot back will do just fine as an ego boost.I also get that this is a PvP-server and that’s not my issue, let me say it again, for those who have issues reading the whole post before trolling:

I’M NOT COMPLAINING THAT THERE IS PVP ON A PVP SERVER.

I log in to the server every time fully aware that it’s PvP and i do it simply because HWS is by far the best server in the list, the PvP part is something to “deal with” and this post does not argue that PVP should be removed!

But it would benefit the server a whole lot more if anyone who shoot someone else in aggression is tagged as a pirate, to keep them from hiding under “non pirate” flags like cowards … call it “citizens” and “pirates” or something.
Pirate, Hunter and Alliance seems to be favored by the same kind of people anyway. Color them red on the map and let them fight each other.