During Fullwipes does everything i Build get destroyed?

I started playing multiplayer in December and just noticed that there was a statement about every 3 months a full wipe is done on the servers which would result in all my structures and materials being destroyed. I am trying to determine whether playing online is worth my time or if it is back to a single-player where I do not have to rebuild everything every 3 months. I do not like spending hours building things simply to have them destroyed 3 months later. Limits such as these are why I stopped playing Conan exiles multiplayer. Currently, i play on the vanilla server.

Welcome to HWS,
every server, even the vanilla servers, wipe regular. Even in Singleplayer you are forced to start a new game when a big patch is coming. The longer a savegame runs, the bigger and unstable it gets. Let alone incompatibilities from patch to patch sometimes. It’s the nature of this game.

However, on HWS we try to make this process as engaging and less frustrating as possible with many features.
For example the Orbital Cargo Drone, that stores your items throughout a full wipe.
So all of your materials are not destroyed.
Combined with EGS Recycle, you can dismantle your structures into materials and then put those into the OCD.
In the last 7 years of running HWS I can rather say full wipes became almost a ritual that everyone got excited for.