Suggestion: HWS connect - automatically open the right server

Every time you enter the website or refresh it you need to select HWS Server -> Europe / North America
It should remember the last choice you made and auto-open that page on load/reload.

Especially when voting it’s anoying, you click Server -> Europe -> Vote -> Vote
Now you vote
Now F5 -> Server -> Europe -> Vote -> Claim

It’s a lot of clicks :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m reworking HWS Connect at the moment and try my best to make it as convenient as possible.
Thanks for the feedback!

1 Like

It’s quite good already, as a developer myself I can see so much potential with a more modern interface.
Also I see how increddible much work it is to do that :slight_smile:

You definitely deserve those donations, I’d charge big time for such a project when doing it professionally ^^

1 Like

Oh, thanks a lot and glad to hear you know bit more “about it” :wink:

I’m not that professional with my 15000+ lines of code for HWS Connect already and I think I know what you mean with “modern interface” but yeah, some things… are not that easy if you try to do it with quite few restrictions as FTP and CSVs here and there.
If everything would be like the HWS Skill Tree, handled by REST APIs I can easy post, put, etc. it would be nice but for some things I had to be… “creative”.

Tons of days and nights is what you can see there at least :see_no_evil:

I started my professional life with many years of such projects :wink:
Also made my hobbies become a profession in the end, best is to do something you like.
Just make sure not to burn out on the amount of stuff on your head, it’s getting quite big.

I’ve ideas nearly every minute when seeing what you already have, often not daring to speak them out knowing it’s more work than one can handle ;>

Some recent ideas now that I started:
1)