Thoughts about Fair Play and Alliances

I’m relatively new to this server but I want to know: what do you think about allied factions attacking your base?
Is it Really Fair Play to make an alliance only to attack and be unharmed doing it? Even thou the turrets don’t attack allies, you can attack manually right?
I’m making this Question/Topic because I saw it happens many times and my base was raided not long ago by some pirates with help of one man i had an alliance with.
I Know there is no regulations and rules about that but i think its extremely unfair. Personally i think the Fair Play rule need to be extended to cover those type of things.
To be clear, i think its ok to attack someone you had an alliance with, because this possibility make the game more interesting, but doing so while everyone from the other faction is logged off is totally unfair.
More than that, the game should be able to identify if an Allied Faction is attacking you and do something about it automatically. Is there any topic about that? Because it really seems to be an issue to be fixed.
While there is nothing like that working in the game, my personal opinion is that the server should punish those who betray alliances.

choose your friends wisely…

Thats not fair enought man, its a breach on the system. Even if you don’t choose your friends wisely, if you get attacked something should automatically make then your enemies. It doesnt make sense. Again, attacking aalies online, its ok. Attacking allies offline? Bullshit.

A few things:

The ONLY thing you can do to an ally is walk up to them and shoot them on foot, while you are on foot. Its simple. Someone comes up to you thats allied and a dick, jump in a seat. Problem solved.

The idea behind alliances is to keep auto aim from firing at people you don’t want to shoot at. If you legitimately don’t want to have anyone in that category, just don’t ally maybe?