Vessels business and steam workshops

Hi guys, I’m new in the server and still deciding witch faction to pick. I would like initially going for Trading as I was thinking about transports and support other people and vessel design and sells. The thing is, are people allowed to use steam workshop blueprints and stuff? maybe I’m mistaken because I’m new in the game too and i don’t know how it works, but can you subscribe in a workshop on Steam and just put the ship in your factory, add resources and get that ship? Because if that’s the case it’s pointless for me to create/sell ships when people can get them by other ways. It would be nice and encouraging for the trading in the game that we can actually just use vessels created in our Universe to make possible the business.

Again, maybe I have no idea what I’m talking about,but if it’s more or less like this and someone have time to help me understanding this mechanic… I’d really appreciate it.

Thanks

Yes using blueprints is a key mechanic. From a trading perspective you can make your own designs, keep them private and hope you have enough of a USP that people want to buy them, or you can work on the basis of someone wanting a ship, you have the resources to build it and do a build on demand type service either from your own designs or anything on the workshop.

The game is severely unbalanced right now but it’s always worth trying things and passing back feedback to Eleon to help drive the game in the right direction.

There is no chance for Vessels business right now. Dat Factory ruins this moment, and for our times - there are a lot of people, who gives HV/SV for free - just ask. So, mb in future…

Only one chance, is for BA and CV. But for such operations, we need change rule: “1 CV and 1 BA for PvE system”. At least 2-3 CV per system (ofc with block count limitation for 10-15k per system), and we gonna have some chances for Business.