EAH wont regonize .yaml files

======= NOTICE FOR HELP =======
This is my first time using this site so pardon if I am in the wrong area. I am trying to set up my Host Havoc server and cannot get the EAH to connect to the server. I keep getting error messages in regards to: Game Directory stating it needs all FTP-Data and I have my host IP address in that box with _30000 for the port.

Secondly, It will not recognize anything I try to input for the Dedicated.yaml filename. What path do I need to go to get to the proper file name?

Can anyone assist? It would be greatly appreciated!!
:slight_smile:
What happened: Write here
Player(s) with issue: Write here
Server: Write here
Time (cb:time): Write here
Playfield: Write here
Structure Name(s): Write here
Structure ID(s): Write here
How can we help you now: Write here

Hey,

this is ok, no problem.
Did you check their manual?

https://hosthavoc.com/billing/index.php?rp=/knowledgebase/169/How-to-connect-to-your-server-using-Empyrion-Admin-Helper.html

If you are referring to the page in Host Havoc under Knowledge base, I followed it to the letter and still getting these errors. I am also on an escalated ticket with Host in trying to get this resolved but they seem to be slow in responding. I am just trying to cover all possible avenues of resolution to this problem.

I have received response back from server client and they say they opened it on remote and it worked fine. They suggested that the problem may be a firewall or anti-virus so I contacted my anti-virus provider and they helped me and made sure the two ports I need are not being blocked now. I still get the error: Error While downloading file ‘Dedicated.yaml’ from FTP Server: The given paths format is not supported.

1 Like

Could you post a screenshot of your config here please. Often its just a wrong path you entered.

I hope this is what you are asking for.

Thats perfect, thanks.