Removal / Rework of HWS Donations

Hi HWS Community

this announcement is very important to us / me, so please read carefully if you are interested.

Removal of “Donations”

As you might have seen we replaced the word “Donation” with “Support” on the most places by now.
What started really that way, it became more and more a bigger incentive for you to give us your hard earned money and for us a way to focus even more on Empyrion / HWS.

So technically we like the word “Support” here since it shouldn’t be seen as “buy / shop” relationship but way more personal — voluntary in the first place.

Some of you know that I am an educated Web Developer / Graphic Designer and earning my money for living here and there doing websites for customers.
But my real passion were and are always Games. I’m not only a decent gamer but love how you can create a virtual world, so many players can get “soaked” into it, making them even happy here and there.
Being creative and combining all my self taught skills in one thing is basically “living my dream”.

• Website coding => HWS Connect
  • Helping people passionate => HWS Forum
  • Creativity and “Creating” => HWS Universe, Story and so much more

That brings me to the point to realize that the short time I have per day is filled mostly 18 hours with Empyrion and HWS.

So to make it short: by supporting us with money, you are not only helping us with the high monthly server costs but also for allowing us/me to spend so much time for you, HWS and Empyrion - making it for living.

Otherwise I have to go back to coding websites for customers or themes for Envato, which would give me way more money but yeah, for now I really enjoy doing all of this for you and Empyrion which some plain stats can’t hide I think :wink: